NDIS Certification & Approved Auditors

Achieve NDIS Certification with QMS

QMS Certification Services is an Approved Quality Auditor, providing accredited certification services across Australia for the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS)

All providers seeking registration are required to undertake an audit against the applicable NDIS Practice Standards and Quality Indicators. Your organisation demonstrates compliance by showing how your organisation meets those requirements during the assessment process.

The NDIS Commission will provide you with an ‘Initial Scope of Audit’ document.

QMS will provide you with a quote based on:

  • The ‘Initial Scope of Audit’ document
  • Any specific needs
  • Any special circumstances that you may have

The Registration Process for NDIS Certification

There are two pathways for registration which are dependent on the services and supports that you provide to participants, the NDIS Commission will determine which pathway you require for registration:

NDIS Certification Process


“Very happy with all aspects of service provided by QMS. I will definitely be coming back next time and will be sure to let everyone I speak with know how happy and approachable the process was.”

B.B., Speak Now Mobile Speech Pathology Service

The assessment process:


Verification includes an offsite assessment of the following four elements:

  • Risk management
  • Complaints management and resolution
  • Incident Management
  • Human resource management


Certification includes an assessment of the following elements:

  • Rights of participants and responsibilities of providers
  • Provider governance and operational management
  • Provision of supports
  • Support provision environment

Dependent on the types of services/supports you provide you may require assessment against the following Modules in addition to verification or certification:

Module 1: High intensity daily personal activities

If NDIS providers require the skills in the following areas you may need an assessment against this module:

  • Complex Bowel Care
  • Enteral Feeding and Management
  • Tracheostomy Care
  • Urinary Catheters
  • Ventilation
  • Subcutaneous Injections
  • Manage Diabetes
  • High Risk of Seizures
  • Pressure Care and Wound Management
  • Mealtime Preparation and Delivery
  • Stoma Care

Module 2: Specialist behaviour support

Your organisation will be assessed on your skills in ‘Creating individualised strategies for people with disability that are responsive to the person’s needs, in a way that reduces the occurrence and impact of behaviours of concern and minimises the use of restrictive practices.’

Module 2A: Implementing behaviour support

If you are responsible for implementing the support plans outlined in the previous module, you may be required to also fulfil an assessment to this module.

Module 3: Early childhood supports

If you are in any way involved with children you will need to be assessed against this module.

Module 4: Specialist support coordination

If your service provides specialist support to an individual that involves tailored
support to implement, monitor and review their support plans and reduce the risk and
complexity of their situation you may need an assessment.

Module 5: Specialist disability accommodation

This module applies to NDIS providers who are registered to provide specialist disability accommodation to NDIS participants.

qms-seal Power your business with industry leading certification

Get in touch

At QMS we are leading the charge in assessment and certification

Trusted and experienced

Build and maintain your industry leadership with a trusted certification partner.

Enhanced performance

Gain ISO certification to enhance your business performance.

Accredited and International

Partner with a fully accredited certification body, with thousands of active clients across the globe.